ODDS & ENDS

I think I’m going to do an Odds & Ends segment once a week for my ideas on things that just aren’t long enough to be their own entry (like what I wrote about “Hairspray” yesterday).

For instance, a month ago I was at a gas station and saw a box of Reese’s  Peanut Butter And Banana Creme Cups, decorated with a picture of Elvis Presley on it. At the time, I wasn’t in the mood for candy, but I’ve been on the lookout for the product ever since. After all, I love peanut butter and banana shakes, so I had to try this.

Well, I was at the grocery store yesterday and there it was in the candy display at the cash register, so I bought one (at three for a dollar, how could I resist?). And yes, they were excellent! Just like a chocolate banana shake at Mel’s Diner! Truly food fit for The King!

I also want to point out that Fred Bronson, who is often mentioned here, has returned the favor in his weekly “Chart Beat Chat” column at Billboard.com. A reader wrote Fred an e-mail full of praise for his new book, the fourth edition of “Billboard’s Hottest Hot 100 Hits.” The reader complimented Fred and his team, which of course is Fred and me! You can read what Fred wrote at Billboard.com’s “Chart Beat Chat.” The letter is headed “Hottest” Stuff. Google that together with Billboard.com and you should be able to go right to it!

Leave a Reply

